# 同步工具

同步工具是定期将本地磁盘中和新增的已持久化的tsfile文件上传至云端并加载到Apache IoTDB的套件工具。

# 概述

本文档主要介绍了同步工具的需求定义、模块设计等方面。

# 场景

同步工具的需求主要有以下几个方面:

  • 在生产环境中,Apache IoTDB会收集数据源(工业设备、移动端等)产生的数据存储到本地。由于数据源可能分布在不同的地方,可能会有多个Apache IoTDB同时负责收集数据。针对每一个IoTDB,它需要将自己本地的数据同步到数据中心中。数据中心负责收集并管理来自多个Apache IoTDB的数据。

  • 随着Apache IoTDB系统的广泛应用,用户根据目标业务需求需要将一些Apache IoTDB实例生成的tsfile文件放在另一个Apache IoTDB实例的数据目录下加载并应用,实现数据同步。

  • 同步模块在发送端以独立进程的形式存在,在接收端和Apache IoTDB位于同一进程内。

  • 支持一个发送端向多个接收端同步数据且一个接收端可同时接收多个发送端的数据,但需要保证多个发送端同步的数据不冲突(即一个设备的数据来源只能有一个),否则需要提示冲突。

# 目标

利用同步工具可以将数据文件在两个Apache IoTDB实例间传输并加载。在网络不稳定或宕机等情况发生时,保证文件能够被完整、正确地传送到数据中心。

# 目录结构

为方便说明,设应用场景为节点192.168.130.15向节点192.168.130.16:5555同步数据,同时节点192.168.130.15接收来自192.168.130.14节点同步的数据。由于节点192.168.130.15同时作为发送端和接收端,因此下面以节点192.168.130.15来说明目录结构。

# 目录结构设计

# 目录结构说明

sync-sender文件夹中包含该节点作为发送端时同步数据期间的临时文件、状态日志等。

sync-receiver文件夹中包含该节点作为接收端时接收数据并加载期间的临时文件、状态日志等。

schema/sync文件夹下保存的是需要持久化的同步信息。

# 发送端

data/sync-sender为发送端文件夹,该目录下的文件夹名表示接收端的IP和端口,在该实例中有一个接收端192.168.130.16:5555, 每个文件夹下包含以下几个文件:

  • last_local_files.txt 记录同步任务结束后所有已被同步的本地tsfile文件列表,每次同步任务结束后更新。

  • snapshot 在同步数据期间,该文件夹下含有所有的待同步的tsfile文件的硬链接。

  • sync.log 记录同步模块的任务进度日志,用以系统宕机恢复时使用,后文会对该文件的结构进行详细阐述。

# 接收端

sync-receiver为接收端文件夹,该目录下的文件夹名表示发送端的IP和UUID,表示从该发送端接收到的数据文件和文件加载日志情况等,在该实例中有一个发送端192.168.130.14,它的UUID为a45b6e63eb434aad891264b5c08d448e。 每个文件夹下包含以下几个文件:

  • load.log 该文件是记录tsfile文件加载的任务进度日志,用以系统宕机恢复时使用。

  • data 该文件夹中含有已从发送端接收到的tsfile文件。

# 其他

schema/sync文件夹下包含以下信息:

  • 作为发送端时,发送端实例的文件锁sync.lock 该文件锁的目的是保证同一个发送端对同一个接收端仅能启动一个发送端实例,即只有一个向该接收端同步数据的进程。图示中目录192.168.130.16_5555/sync_lock表示对接收端192.168.130.16_5555同步的 实例锁。每次启动时首先会检查该文件是否上锁,如果上锁说明已经有向该接收端同步数据的发送端,则停止本实例。

  • 作为发送端时,发送端的唯一标识UUIDuuid.txt 每个发送端有一个唯一的标识,以供接收端区分不同的发送端

  • 作为发送端时,每个接收端的schema同步进度sync_schema_pos

    由于schema日志mlog.txt数据是追加的,其中记录了所有元信息的变化过程,因此每次同步完schema后记录下当前位置在下次同步时直接增量同步即可减少重复schema传输。

  • 作为接收端,接收端中每个设备的所有信息device_owner.log 同步工具的应用中,一个接收端可以同时接收多个发送端的数据,但是不能产生冲突,否则接收端将不能保证数据的正确性。因此需要记录下每个设备是由哪个发送端进行同步的,遵循先到先得原则。

单独将这些信息放在schmea文件夹下的原因是一个Apache IoTDB实例可以拥有多个数据文件目录,也就是data目录可以有多个,但是schema文件夹只有一个,而这些信息是一个发送端实例共享的信息,而data文件夹下的信息表示的是该文件目录下的同步情况,属于子任务信息(每个数据文件目录即为一个子任务)。

# 同步工具发送端

# 需求说明

  • 每隔一段时间将发送端收集到的最新数据回传到接收端上。同时,针对历史数据的更新和删除,将这部分信息同步到接收端上。

  • 同步数据必须完整,如果在传输的过程中因为网络不稳定、机器故障等因素造成数据文件不完整或者损坏,需要在下一次传输的过程中修复。

# 模块设计

# 文件管理模块

#

org.apache.iotdb.db.sync.sender.manage

# 文件选择

文件选择的功能是选出当前Apache IoTDB实例中已封口的tsfile文件(有对应的.resource文件, 且不含.modification文件和.merge文件)列表和上次同步任务结束后记录的tsfile文件列表的差异,共有两部分:删除的tsfile文件列表和新增的tsfile文件列表。并对所有的新增的文件进行硬链接,防止同步期间由于系统运行导致的文件删除等操作。

# 文件清理

当接收到文件传输模块的任务结束的通知时,执行以下命令:

  • last_local_files.txt文件中的文件名列表加载到内存形成set,并逐行解析log.sync对set进行删除和添加

  • 将内存中的文件名列表set写入current_local_files.txt文件中

  • 删除last_local_files.txt文件

  • current_local_files.txt重命名为last_local_files.txt

  • 删除sequence文件夹和sync.log文件

# 文件传输模块

#

org.apache.iotdb.db.sync.sender.transfer

# 同步schema

在同步数据文件前,首先同步新增的schmea信息,并更新sync_schema_pos

# 同步数据文件

对于每个文件路径,调用文件管理模块,获得删除的文件列表和新增的文件列表,然后执行以下流程:

  1. 开始同步任务,在sync.log记录sync start
  2. 开始同步删除的文件列表,在sync.log记录sync deleted file names start
  3. 通知接收端开始同步删除的文件名列表,
  4. 对删除列表中的每一个文件名 4.1. 向接收端传输文件名(示例1581324718762-101-1.tsfile) 4.2. 传输成功,在sync.log中记录1581324718762-101-1.tsfile
  5. 开始同步新增的tsfile文件列表,在sync.log记录sync deleted file names end和 sync tsfile start
  6. 通知接收端开始同步文件
  7. 对新增列表中的每一个tsfile: 7.1. 将文件按块传输给接收端(示例1581324718762-101-1.tsfile) 7.2. 若文件传输失败,则多次尝试,若尝试超过一定次数(可由用户配置,默认为5),放弃该文件的传输;若传输成功,在sync.log中记录1581324718762-101-1.tsfile
  8. 通知接收端同步任务结束,在sync.log记录sync tsfile endsync end
  9. 调用文件管理模块清理文件
  10. 结束同步任务

# 恢复模块

#

org.apache.iotdb.db.sync.sender.recover

# 流程

同步工具发送端每次启动同步任务时,首先检查发送端文件夹下有没有对应的接收端文件夹,若没有,表示没有和该接收端进行过同步任务,跳过恢复模块;否则,根据该文件夹下的文件执行恢复算法:

  1. 若存在current_local_files.txt,跳转到步骤2;若不存在,跳转到步骤3
  2. 若存在last_local_files.txt,则删除current_local_files.txt文件并跳转到步骤 3;若不存在,跳转到步骤7
  3. 若存在sync.log,跳转到步骤4;若不存在,跳转到步骤8
  4. last_local_files.txt文件中的文件名列表加载到内存形成set,并逐行解析 sync.log对set进行删除和添加
  5. 将内存中的文件名列表set写入current_local_files.txt文件中
  6. 删除last_local_files.txt文件
  7. current_local_files.txt重命名为last_local_files.txt
  8. 删除sequence文件夹和sync.log文件
  9. 算法结束

# 同步工具接收端

# 需求说明

  • 由于接收端需要同时接收来自多个发送端的文件,需要将不同发送端的文件区分开来,统一管理这些文件。

  • 接收端从发送端接收文件并检验文件名、文件数据和该文件的MD5值。文件接收完成后,存储文件到接收端本地,并对接收到的tsfile文件进行MD5值校验和文件尾部检查,若检查通过若未正确接收,则对文件进行重传。

  • 针对发送端传来的数据文件(可能包含了对旧数据的更新,新数据的插入等操作),需要将这部分数据合并到接收端本地的文件中。

# 模块设计

# 文件传输模块

#

org.apache.iotdb.db.sync.receiver.transfer

# 流程

文件传输模块负责接收从发送端传输的文件名和文件,其流程如下:

  1. 接收到发送端的同步开始指令,检查是否存在sync.log文件,若存在则表示上次同步的数据还未加载完毕,拒绝本次同步任务;否则在sync.log中记录sync.start
  2. 接收到发送端的开始同步删除的文件名列表的指令,在sync.log中记录sync deleted file names start
  3. 依次接收发送端传输的删除文件名 3.1. 接收到发送端传输的文件名(示例1581324718762-101-1.tsfile) 3.2. 接收成功,在sync.log中记录1581324718762-101-1.tsfile,并提交给数据加载模块处理
  4. 接收到发送单的开始同步传输的文件的指令,在sync.log中记录sync deleted file names endsync tsfile start
  5. 依次接收发送端传输的tsfile文件 5.1. 按块接收发送端传输的文件(示例1581324718762-101-2.tsfile) 5.2. 对文件进行校验,若检验失败,删除该文件并通知发送端失败;否则,在sync.log中记录1581324718762-101-2.tsfile,并提交给数据加载模块处理
  6. 接收到发送端的同步任务结束命令,在sync.log中记录sync tsfile endsync end
  7. 创建sync.end空文件

# 文件加载模块

#

org.apache.iotdb.db.sync.receiver.load

# 文件删除

对于需要删除的文件(示例1581324718762-101-1.tsfile),在内存中的sequence tsfile list中搜索是否有该文件,如有则将该文件从内存中维护的列表中删除并将磁盘中的文件删除。执行成功后在load.log中记录delete 1581324718762-101-1.tsfile

# 加载新文件

对于需要加载的文件(示例1581324718762-101-1.tsfile),首先用device_owner.log检查该文件是否符合应用场景,即是否和其他发送端传输了相同设备的数据导致了冲突),如果发生了冲突,则拒绝此次加载并向发送端发送错误信息;否则,更新device_owner.log信息。

符合应用场景要求后,将该文件插入sequence tsfile list中合适的位置并将文件移动到data/sequence目录下。执行成功后在load.log中记录load 1581324718762-101-1.tsfile。每次文件加载完毕后,检查同步的目录下是否含有sync.end文件,如含有该文件且sequence文件夹下为空,则先删除sync.log文件,再删除load.log和sync.end文件。

# 恢复模块

#

org.apache.iotdb.db.sync.receiver.recover

# 流程

ApacheIoTDB系统启动时,依次检查sync文件夹下的各个子文件夹,每个子文件表示由文件夹名所代表的发送端的同步任务。根据每个子文件夹下的文件执行恢复算法:

  1. 若不存在sync.log文件,跳转到步骤4;若存在,跳转到步骤2
  2. 逐行扫描sync.log的日志,执行对应的删除文件的操作和加载文件的操作,若该操作已在load.log文件中记录,则表明已经执行完毕,跳过该操作。跳转到步骤3
  3. 删除sync.log文件
  4. 删除load.log文件
  5. 删除sync.end文件
  6. 算法结束

每一次同步任务开始时,接收端对相应的子文件夹进行检查并恢复。

Copyright © 2021 The Apache Software Foundation.
Apache and the Apache feather logo are trademarks of The Apache Software Foundation

Contact us: Join QQ Group 659990460 | Add friend tietouqiao and be invited to Wechat Group
see Join the community for more

# Sync Tool

The synchronization tool is a suite tool that periodically uploads the newly added persistent tsfile files on the local disk to the cloud and loads them into Apache IoTDB.

# Overview

This document mainly introduces the requirements definition and module design of synchronization tools.

# Scenes

The requirements of synchronization tools are mainly the following:

  • In a production environment, Apache IoTDB collects data generated by data sources (industrial equipment, mobile terminals, etc.) and stores them locally. Since the data sources may be distributed in different places, there may be multiple Apache IoTDBs responsible for collecting data at the same time. For each IoTDB, it needs to synchronize its local data into the data center. The data center is responsible for collecting and managing data from multiple Apache IoTDBs.

  • With the widespread application of the Apache IoTDB system, users need to load and apply the tsfile files generated by some Apache IoTDB instances to the data directory of another Apache IoTDB instance to achieve data synchronization according to the target business needs.

  • The synchronization module exists in the form of an independent process on the sending end, and is located in the same process as the Apache IoTDB on the receiving end.

  • Supports one sender to synchronize data with multiple receivers and one receiver can receive data from multiple senders at the same time, but you need to ensure that the data synchronized by multiple senders does not conflict (that is, there can only be one data source for one device), otherwise Need to prompt conflict.

# Goals

The synchronization tool can be used to transfer and load data files between two Apache IoTDB instances. When network instability or downtime occurs, ensure that files can be completely and correctly transferred to the data center.

# Directory Structure

For the convenience of explanation, suppose the application scenario is that the node 192.168.130.15 synchronizes data with the node192.168.130.16: 5555, and the node 192.168.130.15 receives data synchronized from the node192.168.130.14. Since the node 192.168.130.15 serves as both a sending end and a receiving end, the following describes the directory structure with the node192.168.130.15.

# Directory structure design

# Directory structure description

The sync-sender folder contains temporary files, status logs, etc. during the data synchronization when this node is used as the sender.

The sync-receiver folder contains temporary files, status logs, and so on during which the node receives data and loads it as a receiver.

The schema / sync folder holds the synchronization information that needs to be persisted.

# Sender

data / sync-sender is the sender's folder. The folder name in this directory represents the IP and rpc port of the receiver. In this example, there is a receiver192.168.130.16: 5555. Each folder contains the following Several files:

  • last_local_files.txt Records a list of all local tsfile files that have been synchronized after the synchronization task ends, and is updated after each synchronization task ends.

  • snapshot During data synchronization, this folder contains hard links to all tsfile files to be synchronized.

  • sync.log Record the task progress log of the synchronization module for system downtime recovery. The structure of this file will be explained in detail later.

# Receiving end

sync-receiver is the folder of the receiving end. The folder name in this directory represents the IP and UUID of the sending end, and it indicates the data files and file loading logs received from the sending end. In this example, there is a sending end. 192.168.130.14, and its UUID isa45b6e63eb434aad891264b5c08d448e. Each folder contains the following files:

  • load.log This file records the task progress log loaded by the tsfile file, and is used when the system is recovered from downtime.

  • data This folder contains the tsfile file that has been received from the sender.

# Others

The schema / sync folder contains the following information:

  • As a sender, the file lock sync.lock of the sender instance is intended to ensure that the same sender can only start one sender instance to the same receiver, that is, there is only one process that synchronizes data to the receiver. The directory 192.168.130.16_5555 / sync_lock in the figure indicates the instance lock synchronized to the receiving end 192.168.130.16_5555. Each time it is started, it will first check whether the file is locked. If the lock indicates that there is already a sender that synchronizes data to the receiver, then stop this instance.

  • When acting as the sender, the unique identifier of the sender UUID uuid.txt Each sender has a unique identifier for the receiver to distinguish between different senders

  • As the sender, the synchronization progress of each receiver's schema sync_schema_pos

    Because the schema log mlog.txt data is appended, which records the change process of all meta-information, the current position is recorded after each synchronization of the schema, and direct incremental synchronization can reduce the repeated schema transmission after the next synchronization.

  • As the receiver, all information device_owner.log of each device in the receiver In the application of the synchronization tool, one receiver can receive data from multiple senders at the same time, but no conflict can occur, otherwise the receiver will not be able to guarantee the correctness of the data. Therefore, it is necessary to record which sender is synchronizing each device, following the first-come-first-served principle.

The reason for placing this information separately under the schmea folder is that an Apache IoTDB instance can have multiple data file directories, that is, there can be multiple data directories, but there is only one schema folder, and this information is shared by a sender instance The information in the data folder indicates the synchronization status in the file directory and belongs to the subtask information (each data file directory is a subtask).

# Sync tool sender

# Statement of needs

  • At regular intervals, the latest data collected by the sender is returned to the receiver. At the same time, for the update and deletion of historical data, this part of information is synchronized to the receiving end.

  • The synchronization data must be complete. If the data file is incomplete or damaged due to factors such as network instability and machine failure during the transmission, it needs to be repaired during the next transmission.

# Module design

# File management module

# package

org.apache.iotdb.db.sync.sender.manage

# File selection

The function of file selection is to select the list of closed tsfile files in the current Apache IoTDB instance (the corresponding .resource file, without the.modification file and the .merge file) and after the last synchronization task ends There are two parts in the recorded tsfile file list: the deleted tsfile file list and the newly added tsfile file list. And hard link all newly added files to prevent operations such as file deletion caused by system operation during synchronization.

# File cleanup

When receiving the notification of the end of the task of the file transfer module, execute the following command:

  • Load the list of file names in the last_local_files.txt file into memory to form a set, and parse log.sync line by line to delete and add the set
  • Write the list of file names in memory to the current_local_files.txt file
  • Delete last_local_files.txt file
  • -Renamed current_local_files.txt tolast_local_files.txt
  • Delete the sequence folder and sync.log file

# File transfer module

# package

org.apache.iotdb.db.sync.sender.transfer

# Synchronization schema

Before synchronizing the data file, first synchronize the newly added schmea information and update sync_schema_pos.

# Sync data file

For each file path, call the file management module to obtain a list of deleted files and a list of newly added files, and then perform the following process:

  1. Start synchronization task, record sync start insync.log
  2. Start syncing the list of deleted files. Record sync deleted file names start insync.log
  3. Notify the receiving end of the list of file names to be deleted synchronously
  4. Delete each file name in the list 4.1. Transfer file name to receiver (example 1581324718762-101-1.tsfile) 4.2. Successful transfer, record 1581324718762-101-1.tsfile insync.log
  5. Start to synchronize the list of newly added tsfile files. Record the sync deleted file names end and sync tsfile start in sync.log.
  6. Notify receiver to start syncing files
  7. For each tsfile in the new list: 7.1. Transfer the file to the receiver in blocks (example 1581324718762-101-1.tsfile) 7.2. If the file transfer fails, try multiple times. If it tries more than a certain number of times (configurable by the user, the default is 5), abandon the file transfer; if the transfer is successful, record 1581324718762-101-1 'in sync.log. tsfile
  8. Notify the receiving end of the synchronization task, and record sync tsfile end andsync end in sync.log
  9. Invoke file management module to clean up files
  10. End synchronization task

# Recovery module

# package

org.apache.iotdb.db.sync.sender.recover

# Process

Each time the sending end of the synchronization tool starts a synchronization task, first check whether there is a corresponding receiving end folder under the sending end folder. If not, it means that no synchronization task has been performed with the receiving end and skip the recovery module; otherwise, The files in the folder perform the recovery algorithm:

  1. If current_local_files.txt exists, skip to step 2; if not, skip to step 3
  2. If last_local_files.txt exists, delete thecurrent_local_files.txt file and skip to step 3; if not, skip to step 7
  3. If sync.log exists, go to step 4; if not, go to step 8
  4. Load the list of file names in the last_local_files.txt file into memory to form a set, and parse the line by line sync.log to delete and add the set
  5. Write the list of file names in memory to the current_local_files.txt file
  6. Delete last_local_files.txt file
  7. Renamed current_local_files.txt tolast_local_files.txt
  8. Delete the sequence folder and the sync.log file
  9. Algorithm ends

# Sync tool receiver

# Statement of needs

  • Because the receiver needs to receive files from multiple senders at the same time, it is necessary to distinguish files from different senders and manage these files in a unified manner.

  • The receiving end receives the file from the transmitting end and verifies the file name, the file data, and the MD5 value of the file. After the file is received, the file is stored locally at the receiving end, and the received tsfile file is checked for the MD5 value and the end of the file is checked. If the check is passed correctly, the file is retransmitted.

  • For the data file sent by the sender (which may include operations such as updating the old data and inserting new data), this part of data needs to be merged into the local file of the receiver.

# Module design

# File transfer module

# package

org.apache.iotdb.db.sync.receiver.transfer

# Process

The file transfer module is responsible for receiving the file name and file transmitted from the sender. The process is as follows:

  1. Received the synchronization start instruction from the sender, and checked whether there is a sync.log file. If it exists, it means that the data of the last synchronization has not been loaded, and the synchronization task is rejected; otherwise, sync.start is recorded in the sync.log.
  2. Received the sender's instruction to start synchronous deletion of the file name list, and recorded sync deleted file names start in sync.log
  3. Receive the delete file name transmitted by the sender in turn 3.1. Received the file name transmitted by the sender (example 1581324718762-101-1.tsfile) 3.2. Successfully received, record 1581324718762-101-1.tsfile insync.log and submit it to the data load module for processing
  4. Received the instruction to start the synchronous transmission of the file, and recorded sync deleted file names end andsync tsfile start in sync.log
  5. Receive the tsfile files transmitted by the sender in turn 5.1. Receive the file transmitted by the sender in blocks (example 1581324718762-101-2.tsfile) 5.2. Verify the file. If the verification fails, delete the file and notify the sender of the failure; otherwise, record 158513214787662-101-2.tsfile in sync.log and submit it to the data load module for processing
  6. Received the sync task end command from the sender, and recorded sync tsfile end andsync end in sync.log
  7. Create empty file sync.end

# File loading module

# package

org.apache.iotdb.db.sync.receiver.load

# File deletion

For files that need to be deleted (example 1581324718762-101-1.tsfile), search forsequence tsfile list in memory to see if the file exists, and if so, delete the file from the list maintained in memory and Files on disk are deleted. After successful execution, record delete 1581324718762-101-1.tsfile inload.log.

# Load new file

For the file that needs to be loaded (example 15813214718762-101-1.tsfile), first use device_owner.log to check whether the file meets the application scenario, that is, whether the same device data is transmitted with other senders causing conflicts. , Then reject the loading and send an error message to the sender; otherwise, update the device_owner.log information.

After meeting the requirements of the application scenario, insert the file into the appropriate position in the sequence tsfile list and move the file to the data / sequence directory. After successful execution, record load 1581324718762-101-1.tsfile inload.log. After each file is loaded, check whether the sync.end file is included in the synchronized directory. If the file is included and the sequence folder is empty, delete the sync.log file, and then delete the load.log and sync.end files.

# Recovery module

# package

org.apache.iotdb.db.sync.receiver.recover

# Process

When the ApacheIoTDB system is started, each sub-folder under the sync folder is checked in turn, and each sub-file represents the synchronization task of the sender represented by the folder name. Perform a recovery algorithm based on the files in each subfolder:

  1. If the sync.log file does not exist, go to step 4; if it does, go to step 2
  2. Scan the sync.log log line by line, and perform the corresponding delete file operation and load file operation. If the operation has been recorded in the load.log file, it indicates that the operation has been completed and the operation is skipped. Go to step 3
  3. Delete file sync.log
  4. Delete file load.log
  5. Delete file sync.end
  6. Algorithm ends

At the beginning of each synchronization task, the receiving end checks and restores the corresponding subfolders.

Copyright © 2021 The Apache Software Foundation.
Apache and the Apache feather logo are trademarks of The Apache Software Foundation

Contact us: Join QQ Group 659990460 | Add friend tietouqiao and be invited to Wechat Group
see Join the community for more